|

JOY: Shiseido.
written on Thursday, Feb. 06, 2003

I really, really love Shiseido products.

Naturally, I am horribly biased towards Japanese products anyway, as I am a Japanophile. But these products are really good.

There is an article on J@pan Inc that talks about the use of nanotechnology in cosmetics and skincare. Basically, the little capsules full of Vitamin E (or whatever else) are so tiny, they are smaller than your skin cells. That makes it so the product goes DIRECTLY into your skin, rather than just sitting on top. Shiseido and L'Oreal are the two big players in this field.

The link to the article is here. You should read it! (I really love the Freudian slip of "Nanotechnology is the breast weapon in the battle to be beautiful.")

The only problem I have with Shiseido products is the price. With approximately $300 coming out of my would-be disposable income for school, it makes little luxuries like Shiseido products a little difficult to come by.

To counteract this, I found the Blue Moon eBay Store, which is based in Hong Kong. I just love capitalist Chinese. I will buy your stuff! The only problem I have with Blue Moon is that they don't have much selection. But if they have something you like, you get a fat discount.

For example, they have Shiseido's brand new "Future Solution" total revitalizing cream for a Buy It Now price of $178+$5 S/H. It retails for $220! So even after shipping, you save $17 off of retail. Nice!

If you know of any more places where I can get great Shiseido buys, please let me know!!

0 comments so far

|

Last Five Entries:

PUNNY: Lumberjack Dog.
Monday, Jan. 02, 2006

WORKPLACE: New work story!
Tuesday, May. 11, 2004

RANDOM: And another thing.
Monday, Dec. 29, 2003

LETTER: Reception staff.
Monday, Dec. 22, 2003

PONDERING: Sports.
Friday, Dec. 05, 2003


navigation
current
archives
random
rings
profile
website
contact
notes
guestbook
aim
thanks
readers
design
diaryland

notes: (log in)



Powered by JapaneseStreets.com

corange's Last.fm Weekly Artists Chart