|

OBSERVATION: You are trying to confuse!
written on Tuesday, Apr. 08, 2003

OK, so there is a payroll lady at work. She is very sweet and very Vietnamese. If she asks you a favor, you cannot deny her. But she has the most confusing compliments ever.

Today, she told me:

"You look like a lady that sells makeup at Macy's"

Now, I *know* what she *meant*.. that my makeup looks [like a] professional. And I must admit, my makeup looks great today (maybe I should rush more often?). But still, what an odd compliment! She then went on to say I look like a model! She is obviously blind.

This is also the woman who has told me twice now:

"Life is too short -- You should wear makeup every day."

That one I just don't get! (o_O)

0 comments so far

|

Last Five Entries:

PUNNY: Lumberjack Dog.
Monday, Jan. 02, 2006

WORKPLACE: New work story!
Tuesday, May. 11, 2004

RANDOM: And another thing.
Monday, Dec. 29, 2003

LETTER: Reception staff.
Monday, Dec. 22, 2003

PONDERING: Sports.
Friday, Dec. 05, 2003


navigation
current
archives
random
rings
profile
website
contact
notes
guestbook
aim
thanks
readers
design
diaryland

notes: (log in)



Powered by JapaneseStreets.com

corange's Last.fm Weekly Artists Chart