|

STORY: Jer vs. HP
written on Thursday, Apr. 10, 2003

I read everyone's profiles, especially when they're away. I like seeing the clever (or not-so-clever) things they come up with.

So my friend, Jer, has this as his away message:

Away Message: Job interview Woo!

Now, the perfect job for him was at a bowling pro shop in the Chicagoland area. Some jerks fired him, lots of drama. Now he works at White Hen (a Chicagoland convenience store). He hates it.

Being his friend, I am excited for him. When he is back online, the following dialogue ensued:

C1ockwork0range: job interview?? :)

HotStoveJer: Yeah

HotStoveJer: With HP

C1ockwork0range: wow!! non-janitorial?

HotStoveJer: Not funny!

C1ockwork0range: doh, it IS janitorial!!

HotStoveJer: NO it isn't!

C1ockwork0range: suuure, NOW I don't believe you! (^_~)

HotStoveJer: You make me frown, [me]. :(

C1ockwork0range: aww, you know I kid cos I love, Jer :)

HotStoveJer: Awww

Am I really evil, I wonder?

0 comments so far

|

Last Five Entries:

PUNNY: Lumberjack Dog.
Monday, Jan. 02, 2006

WORKPLACE: New work story!
Tuesday, May. 11, 2004

RANDOM: And another thing.
Monday, Dec. 29, 2003

LETTER: Reception staff.
Monday, Dec. 22, 2003

PONDERING: Sports.
Friday, Dec. 05, 2003


navigation
current
archives
random
rings
profile
website
contact
notes
guestbook
aim
thanks
readers
design
diaryland

notes: (log in)



Powered by JapaneseStreets.com

corange's Last.fm Weekly Artists Chart