|

PONDERING: Store-bought cupcakes.
written on Friday, Apr. 25, 2003

So there were store-bought cupcakes at work today for "Bring Your Tiny Weasels to Work Day". I snagged one. Naturally, I licked off all the frosting first (because it's the best part, and to preserve my lipstick as much as possible). But when I got to the actual cupcake part, I took two bites and threw the rest away.

This series of events led to this pondering: why is it that store-bought cupcakes have super tasty frosting, but the actual cupcake is kinda crappy?

My guy and I had the following dislogue about it:

Him: because it's hard to keep breading fresh/unstale, but frosting is forever.

Me: like diamonds?

Me: mmm, diamond frosting.. :9

Him: yes. just like that...

I'm such a girl.

0 comments so far

|

Last Five Entries:

PUNNY: Lumberjack Dog.
Monday, Jan. 02, 2006

WORKPLACE: New work story!
Tuesday, May. 11, 2004

RANDOM: And another thing.
Monday, Dec. 29, 2003

LETTER: Reception staff.
Monday, Dec. 22, 2003

PONDERING: Sports.
Friday, Dec. 05, 2003


navigation
current
archives
random
rings
profile
website
contact
notes
guestbook
aim
thanks
readers
design
diaryland

notes: (log in)



Powered by JapaneseStreets.com

corange's Last.fm Weekly Artists Chart