|

STORY: Blue's Clues.
written on Monday, Jul. 14, 2003

Its inadverteness is directly attributed to its high humor value.

OR

"That was seriously unintentional, but since it worked out that way, it is TOTALLY FUNNY"

So I've talked a little bit about my little lesbian buddy, Steve. She is totally awesome.

Steve got this name because when we exchanged names, only her mom calls her by her real first name, and the other name that "everyone else" calls her is double the syllables of her real first name. Screw that, I'm wayy too lazy to go DOUBLING the syllables. Yeesh, what do you think I am, Superwoman??

So Steve became Steve. I like the name Steve, it's only one syllable, five letters to type, and I think she likes it because it's unique to her. :)

Being the little lesbian that she is, Steve has a girlfriend. Steve's girlfriend is also now a little lesbian buddy of mine, which is really cool.

Steve's girlfriend and I did the name exchange, and Steve's girlfriend has a complicated Frenchie name that there's no way that I would be able to remember.

So I proposed the name Joe to her. She liked it. So now Steve's girlfriend's name is Joe.

In a conversation with Steve today, I informed Steve of her girlfriend's new name. Steve replied, "Joe?!! :P We're so from Blue's Clues @_@"

Now, my only knowledge of Blue's Clues is the one episode I watched (I like to give a shot to shows occasionally) and an article I read in the paper that talked about the main character (Steve) leaving and how they were bringing on this new guy as Steve's "brother" so the kids wouldn't get all weirded out.

Or something.

Steve knows this because "I am surrounded by small children on the weekends so I know all about these things :P"

Well, I freak out and fact check that Joe is indeed Steve's "brother", and sure enough, it is!

Of all the names (male or female) I could have picked in the entire world, I pick those two names.

So I am now Blue. ARK ARK!

3 comments so far

|

Last Five Entries:

PUNNY: Lumberjack Dog.
Monday, Jan. 02, 2006

WORKPLACE: New work story!
Tuesday, May. 11, 2004

RANDOM: And another thing.
Monday, Dec. 29, 2003

LETTER: Reception staff.
Monday, Dec. 22, 2003

PONDERING: Sports.
Friday, Dec. 05, 2003


navigation
current
archives
random
rings
profile
website
contact
notes
guestbook
aim
thanks
readers
design
diaryland

notes: (log in)



Powered by JapaneseStreets.com

corange's Last.fm Weekly Artists Chart