|

OBSERVATION: Simpsons quotes are almost always funny.
written on Friday, Mar. 14, 2003

I don't know about you, but I would like to live like a damn hell ass king [or queen].

If you don't know what I'm on about, consider the following Simpsons quote:

"I'm *glad* we're stranded! It'll be like the Swiss Family Robinson, but with more cursing! We'll live like kings. Damn hell ass kings!"

See, that is amusing.

My quote-flavor-of-the-week is:

"Make every day a calebration of your love. Surprise her with a pasta salad. Put a mini beret on your wang."

In fact, I love this quote so much that I may have offended a friend with it. You know who you are. Please don't take offense if I was unintentionally insensitive.

While I'm on a tangent.. Well, even though this is technically on topic.. Sometimes people just don't get it when it comes to what is funny in a Simpsons quote.

Take, for instance, The Simpsons Showcase "Fun Quotes" page. They have quotes like Lisa saying "if anyone wants me I'll be in my room" OMG LOL That is so fekking hilarious!! (T_T)

They even screw up Homer quotes. I didn't know Homer said *anything* unfunny, but take this gem for example: "What did you just see Lisa" WOW, that has got to be one of my favorites! HAR HAR HAR!

Wait, how did this end up as a rant?

0 comments so far

|

Last Five Entries:

PUNNY: Lumberjack Dog.
Monday, Jan. 02, 2006

WORKPLACE: New work story!
Tuesday, May. 11, 2004

RANDOM: And another thing.
Monday, Dec. 29, 2003

LETTER: Reception staff.
Monday, Dec. 22, 2003

PONDERING: Sports.
Friday, Dec. 05, 2003


navigation
current
archives
random
rings
profile
website
contact
notes
guestbook
aim
thanks
readers
design
diaryland

notes: (log in)



Powered by JapaneseStreets.com

corange's Last.fm Weekly Artists Chart