|

PONDERING: War == amusing?
written on Friday, Mar. 21, 2003

So I received two links yesterday that were humourous war-related sites:

The Gulf War Drinking Game

The US Department of Laughs

I sent both links to my girlfriends at work and they were laughing at getting-into-trouble levels.

My fiance sent me the drinking game link, so I sent him the emergency link. He liked it. My girlfriend from high school had sent me the emergency link.

The interesting thing is how a lot of people cope with "tragedy" by ignoring it through humor.

I'm just ignoring this farce of a war, and enjoying the jokes that come along with it.

Oh, this just in:

Quote of the day: "You know the world is going crazy when the best rapper is a white guy, the best golfer is a black guy, France is accusing the US of arrogance, and Germany doesn't want to go to war."

Nice.

0 comments so far

|

Last Five Entries:

PUNNY: Lumberjack Dog.
Monday, Jan. 02, 2006

WORKPLACE: New work story!
Tuesday, May. 11, 2004

RANDOM: And another thing.
Monday, Dec. 29, 2003

LETTER: Reception staff.
Monday, Dec. 22, 2003

PONDERING: Sports.
Friday, Dec. 05, 2003


navigation
current
archives
random
rings
profile
website
contact
notes
guestbook
aim
thanks
readers
design
diaryland

notes: (log in)



Powered by JapaneseStreets.com

corange's Last.fm Weekly Artists Chart