|

STORY: My Long Lost Sister
written on Wednesday, Apr. 23, 2003

OK, so there's this girl in Ohio who I swear to Buddha is my long lost sister. Or SOMETHING.

Being a Japanophile, I like SMAP. SMAP is a Japanese boy band that has been in existence for over 11 years. I am on a SMAP mailing list. One day, a regular poster says she's in San Jose for the next couple of days. I write back to her and we hang out for an afternoon just before she goes back to Ohio.

Here's a list of why we are sisters:

- We are both Japanophiles.

- We look alike.

- We share the same last name.

- Said last name is not our original last name (both are from mothers' marriage).

- We had the same nickname in high school.

- Both our mothers had studied to be nurses, almost became registered nurses, but backed out of the career at kind of the last minute.

Scary, eh?

I'm sure there's more, but I forget right now. I will collaborate with my sister and post more later.

It seems that about the only thing that isn't the same about us is our favorite SMAP member.

She likes Shingo.

I like Tsuyoshi.

0 comments so far

|

Last Five Entries:

PUNNY: Lumberjack Dog.
Monday, Jan. 02, 2006

WORKPLACE: New work story!
Tuesday, May. 11, 2004

RANDOM: And another thing.
Monday, Dec. 29, 2003

LETTER: Reception staff.
Monday, Dec. 22, 2003

PONDERING: Sports.
Friday, Dec. 05, 2003


navigation
current
archives
random
rings
profile
website
contact
notes
guestbook
aim
thanks
readers
design
diaryland

notes: (log in)



Powered by JapaneseStreets.com

corange's Last.fm Weekly Artists Chart