|

RANT/JOY: Administrative Professionals Day.
written on Thursday, Apr. 24, 2003

So yesterday was Administrative Professionals Day (APD). It used to be Secretaries Day, but I guess that wasn't politically correct anymore. Whatever.

I am the divisional secretary for Finance & Administration, technically. What I actually do is pretty much be a highly-paid gopher and I take on little techie projects to keep me happy. I have mixed feelings about my b0ss. But a lot of times, he is kind of a jerk.

I received nothing for Administrative Professionals Day. This should not really have been much of a surprise to me, as I have not received anything on any APD since I have been here, which now totals three.

I can't really say that he's a stingy bastard, though, because for both Christmases I have worked here, he has given me $100 worth of stuff ($100 one year, $50 and $50 in Starbucks cards the next).

But I really do love flowers, and all the other secretaries got flowers but me. It really sucks. I usually cry on APD, but I didn't even really feel like it this time. I was still horribly disappointed.

So why is this /JOY? Because when I came home last night, my guy had bought me flowers.

He is so f-ing awesome.

0 comments so far

|

Last Five Entries:

PUNNY: Lumberjack Dog.
Monday, Jan. 02, 2006

WORKPLACE: New work story!
Tuesday, May. 11, 2004

RANDOM: And another thing.
Monday, Dec. 29, 2003

LETTER: Reception staff.
Monday, Dec. 22, 2003

PONDERING: Sports.
Friday, Dec. 05, 2003


navigation
current
archives
random
rings
profile
website
contact
notes
guestbook
aim
thanks
readers
design
diaryland

notes: (log in)



Powered by JapaneseStreets.com

corange's Last.fm Weekly Artists Chart