|

JOY: My new cell phone.
written on Thursday, Jun. 12, 2003

Ah, it's a fine piece of blatant, gratuitous consumerism. And I love it!

I just upgraded my Nokia 6000 series phone (I think it's the 6150, specifically) to a sleek new Nokia 3595. And I gotta tell ya, it's so nifty.

Does it do anything more than the old phone? Well, yes and no. The primary function, calling people or receiving calls, hasn't changed much. But now I have voicemail and text messaging capabilities. w00t.

It is also disgustingly customizable.

I had bought this phone with the full intention of buying a new faceplate and possibly a keypad for it. However, I was pleasantly surprised when the phone showed up in my absolute favorite color -- slightly shiny dark blue -- with a snazzy silver keypad. The website had shown a different color.

One of the features is "wallpaper" for the main screen. I wasn't wild about any of the five pre-loaded pictures, so I went and downloaded a rubber duckie picture. I also downloaded an artsy orange cat picture.

For ringtones, I want Yatta! and Hava Nagila. My man had something to say about that:

Him: but... you're not jewish...
Him: :P
Me: it's a fun song!
Me: and I am, technically
Me: so :P
Him: uh huh
Him: you're about as Jewish as the Pope.
Him: :]

Touch�!

The main reason I want Hava Nagila is because it's a happy, fun song. But I am a teeny bit German-Jew, so there.

I don't really want to do much text messaging, and if I do, it will cost me $0.10/message sent. However, I can receive an unlimited number of text messages, and you can message me for free, using this website.

If you don't have my number, ask me for it. I will almost certainly give it to you.

Let's help make me feel popular! =P

0 comments so far

|

Last Five Entries:

PUNNY: Lumberjack Dog.
Monday, Jan. 02, 2006

WORKPLACE: New work story!
Tuesday, May. 11, 2004

RANDOM: And another thing.
Monday, Dec. 29, 2003

LETTER: Reception staff.
Monday, Dec. 22, 2003

PONDERING: Sports.
Friday, Dec. 05, 2003


navigation
current
archives
random
rings
profile
website
contact
notes
guestbook
aim
thanks
readers
design
diaryland

notes: (log in)



Powered by JapaneseStreets.com

corange's Last.fm Weekly Artists Chart