|

MOVIE REVIEW(S): Movie Marathon!
written on Monday, Jul. 28, 2003

Well, I haven't posted many movie reviews lately. Why? I haven't seen many movies lately!

Until now.

1. The Thursday before last, we finally saw The Italian Job. It was so awesome. I can't wait to snag it on DVD, seriously.

And I'll never look at Minis the same way again. :9 I even saw the PS2 game spinoff with the Minis on the cover and wanted it instantly. Too bad I couldn't buy it. :T

Favorite quote in the movie: "Baby, go relax." Go see it, and you'll know why, hehe.

2. The weekend before last, my guy and I rented four movies, three of which featured mental institutions.

Girl, Interrupted
Crazy ladies! woo hoo! A good and scary movie. But it made me feel better about Angelina Jolie, as well as my own mental stability. :P

My favorite part was when they were super crazy at the ice cream parlor. Rent it, it's a good one, if a bit depressing. Boys Don't Cry
Well, this was one very f-ed up movie! I had heard about this person's story, and I knew it was pretty bad. And sure enough, it was!

I have mixed emotions about Teena Brandon/Brandon Teena's actions, but still. That's f-ed up. I recommend you watch this when you are in high spirits. Otherwise you may lose all faith in humanity.

Not that humanity is deserving of faith anyway, but I digress. :D

The Terminator
No, not the recently released Terminator 3. The original Terminator. And no, I hadn't ever seen the first one all the way through. In fact, I only saw the first bit of it years ago on TV.

But it was a good movie, if totally 80's (fer shurr!).

The only problem I had with it was the gigantic sex scene, which I promptly fast-forwarded through. Hooray.

Favorite part: Finally getting to see the infamous "I'll be back"! It was kind of disappointing, though.

Here's me: "that's IT??"

That's it.

Terminator 2: Judgment Day
Also entertaining, and lacking sex scenes, w00t! The only part of this movie I saw on TV years ago was the dried-up canal chase. What fun!

At first I was confused, because Ah-nold and the cop dude came back through time, but I had remembered from anything I'd seen of T2 that the cop was the bad guy.

3. Yesterday, we went and saw Pirates of the Caribbean: The Curse of the Black Pearl.

ARR! A swashbuckling good time was had by all. I was kind of surprised that it was "only" rated PG-13 because it was pretty creepy/violent.

Which reminds me of two part a pirate joke:

Did you hear about the pirate movie?
It was rated ARR.

Do you know why it was rated ARR?
Because of all the booty!

1 comments so far

|

Last Five Entries:

PUNNY: Lumberjack Dog.
Monday, Jan. 02, 2006

WORKPLACE: New work story!
Tuesday, May. 11, 2004

RANDOM: And another thing.
Monday, Dec. 29, 2003

LETTER: Reception staff.
Monday, Dec. 22, 2003

PONDERING: Sports.
Friday, Dec. 05, 2003


navigation
current
archives
random
rings
profile
website
contact
notes
guestbook
aim
thanks
readers
design
diaryland

notes: (log in)



Powered by JapaneseStreets.com

corange's Last.fm Weekly Artists Chart