|

MY GUY SAYS THE DARNDEST THINGS: Starbucks.
written on Wednesday, Jul. 09, 2003

Before hockey, we always stop off at the nearby Starbucks so I can get coffee to keep me awake/warm during the game.

One day, I was pondering if I had enough money, so I checked.

Me: "Hmn, yeah.. I have $5 left, so it's fine."
Him: "$5 won't get you a coffee at Starbucks."
Me: "Yuh-huh, it's only $3.55. Well, it is expensive, but it hasn't gotten as bad as $5 for a cup of coffee. They're not that bad."
Him: "Hey, they don't have a big green logo and the word "bucks" in their name for nothing!"

As far as we know, that was an original thought.

0 comments so far

|

Last Five Entries:

PUNNY: Lumberjack Dog.
Monday, Jan. 02, 2006

WORKPLACE: New work story!
Tuesday, May. 11, 2004

RANDOM: And another thing.
Monday, Dec. 29, 2003

LETTER: Reception staff.
Monday, Dec. 22, 2003

PONDERING: Sports.
Friday, Dec. 05, 2003


navigation
current
archives
random
rings
profile
website
contact
notes
guestbook
aim
thanks
readers
design
diaryland

notes: (log in)



Powered by JapaneseStreets.com

corange's Last.fm Weekly Artists Chart