|

MY MOM SAYS THE DARNDEST THINGS: Wasps + Idiocy = Fun!
written on Thursday, Jul. 03, 2003

I ran across this old e-mail and found it amusing. I think you will find it amusing, too. And if not, too bad.

Here's the background to it:

So my mom had a problem with wasps/hornets/some sort of bad, stinging insect at her house. She had no idea what to do with this [I think it was] hornets' nest that had been created on her house. So naturally, she turns to the Internet for help. Google knows all!

Below is the e-mail that my mom sent to me:


Subject: Now, honestly! How dumb do you have to BEE??

I found this article on the internet:

>Treatment of wasps, hornets, and yellowjackets is best performed at night; paper wasps can be eliminated during the daytime provided you do not stand directly below the nest during treatment. Most wasp and hornet sprays cause insects to drop instantly when contacted by the insecticide. Standing directly below a nest increases one's risk of being stung.

Can we say DUH????????????? "Please avoid standing below the dropping STINGING wasps." No need to tell ME twice!!

Or...then again...maybe my best bet is to pound REPEATEDLY on the nest with a large stick, and then pick up the humming hive and shake it a few times, holding it up to my ear to listen to that humming sound...OWW!!

LMAO

Mom


See? My mom's pretty funny. :D

0 comments so far

|

Last Five Entries:

PUNNY: Lumberjack Dog.
Monday, Jan. 02, 2006

WORKPLACE: New work story!
Tuesday, May. 11, 2004

RANDOM: And another thing.
Monday, Dec. 29, 2003

LETTER: Reception staff.
Monday, Dec. 22, 2003

PONDERING: Sports.
Friday, Dec. 05, 2003


navigation
current
archives
random
rings
profile
website
contact
notes
guestbook
aim
thanks
readers
design
diaryland

notes: (log in)



Powered by JapaneseStreets.com

corange's Last.fm Weekly Artists Chart