|

OBSERVATION: Japanese sweets != sweet
written on Friday, Feb. 14, 2003

Steps yesterday: 9,401

I'm sorry, but the Japanese seriously need to get some better treats.. Tho J-chocolate is probably way better than ours, because American chocolate just plain sucks. Sorry, America! Try ANY other country's chocolate and you will agree.

OK, so I tried manju today. Actually, I am currently halfway done with them. I bought 4 manju, and let the shop determine what I tried. Apparently this is a famous manju shop too, so it's not like the quality would be bad. I think this is why I was adventerous today.

Manju 1: Steamed w/red bean paste (I think) - Pretty ok, but by the time I was done with it, I was tired of the flavor. Manju are not that big, either.

Manju 2: Pink one. Took one bite, thought about it, and couldn't eat any more. I think I tried this one before from somewhere else. From what I remember, the other one tasted like octopus! (x_X) This one was not octopus-y (Bond, anyone?), but I still couldn't eat all of it.

So that's all I've tried so far.. There are two sitting here looking at me, a green one and a baked one w/red bean paste (I think).

Sigh, ok.. I have my water ready, let's try green.. (>_<)

Manju 3: Green one. Hmn.. This one isn't great, but it's also not horrible.. I ate the one bite, but I don't think I can eat an entire manju of it..

Manju 4: Baked w/red bean paste. I have the highest hopes for this one, which is why I left it for last. Let's see.. OK, this one has the white stuff in it (be nice) like the pink one.. The green one had red bean paste, too.. hrm, they should have made the baked one with red bean paste, that would have probably been pretty tasty.

0 comments so far

|

Last Five Entries:

PUNNY: Lumberjack Dog.
Monday, Jan. 02, 2006

WORKPLACE: New work story!
Tuesday, May. 11, 2004

RANDOM: And another thing.
Monday, Dec. 29, 2003

LETTER: Reception staff.
Monday, Dec. 22, 2003

PONDERING: Sports.
Friday, Dec. 05, 2003


navigation
current
archives
random
rings
profile
website
contact
notes
guestbook
aim
thanks
readers
design
diaryland

notes: (log in)



Powered by JapaneseStreets.com

corange's Last.fm Weekly Artists Chart