|

OBSERVATION: I have way too much stuff.
written on Monday, Feb. 17, 2003

Steps Friday: 11,837 - it was ~9,000 before we went to KFC for dinner.. I don't get it.. 3,000 steps??

Steps Saturday: 2,912 - mostly in jammies, ran a couple of errands

Steps Sunday: 4,341 - We went skating today (whee!), went to Sizzler, and ran a couple of errands.

Steps Monday: 103 - mostly attributed to the fact that I stayed up till 5am working on a school paper that I didn't end up finishing until 5pm. Went nowhere.

OK, so I had an adventure in the closet on Sunday! (be nice)

I wanted to find my Ultimate Japanese tapes and book, along with my Walkman, so I can learn Japanese whilst walking at the gym, as I really can't see any other time for it. :(

So I start going through the boxes of chaos in my closet. Keep in mind a lot of these were filled up in the midst of the Mad Move from East San Jose to Willow Glen in December-February of umm.. 2001? That sounds right. No, I think it was 2000, because I went to Japan in October 2001. Right? I have no idea. :(

OK, back to the boxes. What I was specifically looking for was Tape 1 of Ultimate Japanese. Whilst living in Sunnyvale, I found my Ultimate Japanese and found Tape 1 missing. Akk! So I found and looked in my Walkman. Tape 1 of Instant Immersion Japanese was in there. So my tape was missing.

Well, I didn't find my tape. :( And what's worse, now I don't know where I even put Ultimate Japanese! Waugh!

I even thought I might have been clever enough to at least not completely lose my tape and swap it with Instant Immersion's Tape 1 when I put the tape in my walkman. Wrong. :(

On the up side, I found a bunch of stuff that I had been meaning to find, anyway. Here's what I found!

1. My camera!

2. Some of the paraphernalia from my October 2001 Tokyo trip, including the travel journal I wrote (which also clarified that my trip WAS October 2001, not 2000), which I will post later, with pics!

3. A few Tokyo travel planning books. These are useful because I am planning another vacation for this year's October!

4. My Walkman

5. The Instant Immersion tape set

6. My MiniDisc case (not the player, but it has a couple of my MDs and a spare battery)

7. A cute notebook that I used to use to keep track of my finances.. I will jot down travel plans in it now.

8. Also from my Tokyo trip.. My SMAP sticker that I'd been searching everywhere for! This sticker is totally going on my car, I love it so much. It even gets it's own post!

I don't know why I have moved three times with some of this stuff. I swear, I found at least 10 empty plastic bags from various stores. WHY would I want to keep this crap? I don't! So I threw a bunch of stuff away.

Then I got tired, so I stopped cleaning.

0 comments so far

|

Last Five Entries:

PUNNY: Lumberjack Dog.
Monday, Jan. 02, 2006

WORKPLACE: New work story!
Tuesday, May. 11, 2004

RANDOM: And another thing.
Monday, Dec. 29, 2003

LETTER: Reception staff.
Monday, Dec. 22, 2003

PONDERING: Sports.
Friday, Dec. 05, 2003


navigation
current
archives
random
rings
profile
website
contact
notes
guestbook
aim
thanks
readers
design
diaryland

notes: (log in)



Powered by JapaneseStreets.com

corange's Last.fm Weekly Artists Chart